Drawing the Cyclops!

in #drawing7 years ago

Greetings Steemit friends, this morning I thought I'd share my most recent project, the Cyclops! (and friends).Cyclops4.jpg
I pull out the Huion tablet, and start up Autodesk Sketchbook. Then I open my custom template, and begin to sketch the figure. Cyclops1.jpg I decided to make a few changes. (particularly to the head.) At this time I also added the sheep, since in myth the cyclops tended flocks.Cyclops2.jpg At this point, I begin the line work and get ready to color. Cyclops3.jpg For the colors, I used a splatter brush to create a texture/shading effect, now the Cyclops is ready to print and made into a 2D miniature for the gaming table, which I'll show in a future post. Happy Steeming! Cyclops4.jpg

Sort:  

you can do 5 tags, try the #fun tag see if you can get more hits with it, #drawing is a good first one though. keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51