You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caturday Drawing #9 / キャタデーお絵描き #9

in #drawing6 years ago

Hey Djynn, what kind of pen do you use? Do you have any specific size to draw like that? I tried to draw with a regular pen thickness but it didn't come out as expected :/

Sort:  

This one is drawn with Copic multi liner 0.1mm (my favourite).
I use Sakura Micron 01 as well. This one they say that is 0.25mm but it looks similar to Copic 0.1mm (My second favourite)
The lines all look kind of similar but Staedtler and Faber-Catell don’t have good pigmentation compare to other two pens and also they don’t slide very well on the paper.

BC99AE46-5A82-4909-941A-EE4BEA0ED97E.jpeg

I hope it helps ;)

I think I can start with Staedler 0.1 since it's easier to find here ^^ Sorry taking time, I've just got time to sit in and reply :-D I don't think I've spotted any Copic here, but I'll check anyway.

Staedtler is my third choice but I would not buy Faber-Catell again.
Copic markers/multi liners are hard for me to get as well. I usually have to ask my sister to ship it from Japan.

hmmm.. I am not fond of Faber-Castell products. They often disappoint me with their quality. During the years of drawing, I've always used Staedler, their pencils were good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46