Paper won't bite

in #drawing7 years ago

J.jpg

My first attempt to draw after two years or possibly more. Aquarelle colours/pencils. Size A3

So why did I stop? Actually it has been longer struggle. When you start comparing your work or anything with others, when you lose confidence in yourself, when you stop believing yourself that you can get better, grow and laugh. No, I don’t claim to be an artist. Creating something, whatever it might be, has been and always will be part of my father that I never knew. His gift to me. Recently I found out that my mum as well always wanted to paint and draw, but never sat down, took paper in hands and just simply started.

So here, I will start again.

Song of the day: Bring Me The Horizon - Follow You
Thought of the day: Please, don’t hate me
Tiny happiness of the day: Scent of fresh basil

Sort:  

Oh my gawd! That's fantastic!
Please keep going =)

Aww! Thank you. You are too kind :)

I will keep going.

I have followed you m31. You must never get discouraged - nor compare your work to others. The nature of all creative endeavors is that each is unique. Just keep drawing. It is a bit like exercise. It improves with use

Awesome drawing. Great job on the fur detail

Please is this a drawing or a picture? Unbelievable. If this is a drawing as it looks more like a picture then you are one of the best artist I have encountered. @pharesim kudos to you too for picking out this post from where I believe it may have been hidden.

Thank you! :)

Hi, @m31! Great work! I'm interested in art, too. Check my last post. There I posted my work of Ganibal Lector on the wall. Hope, you'll enjoy it :)

@sourt thank you! Wow sweet, looks like a picture printed on the wall. Anthony Hopkins is a legend! Have you seen the art he makes? :)

Wow
Very very beautiful, I can not even make it like that, just like the original
Really fantastic, i like it a lot @m13

This is one fluffy good looking dog! :)

Yes she really is :)

Great art! There's a quote,"If you want change, change yourself."

Thank you. That is a great quote. I try to live by that. :)

Great job ! nice drawing

Thank you :)

@m31, this is just an amazing drawing of yours. Your lucky to have at least that gift from your father.

Thank you @starflyer-9000! I am indeed lucky. I have few early memories (I was 4 years old) and stories my mum is sometimes telling me or pointing out something I do she remembers he did the same way.

Memories are sometimes even more valuable than anything else happening around us! I´m glad as you seem to see the bright side of life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42