Artstorm Contest #23 Day 1 - Theme Today - Wheelchair Racing

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

13CCB6F9-0023-43B4-8BAB-F2AC220ED54E.jpeg
FD6ADA2C-2A98-4D1D-9263-940482AA0683.png
Hello friends, here’s another entry for today’s Artstorm Contest #24 Day1- Theme:Wheelchair Racing”. “ Even without perfect legs, you can be a winner”. That was my first thought when I read today’s Theme for this contest. “ Perseverance”, steadfastness in doing something. Never to give up, even when the odds are against you. Isn’t it amazing and wonderful how some people have that mighty will, to go up against all odds, to win that race, and to achieve there greatness desires with such passion?


James 5:11
Indeed we count them blessed who endure. You have heard of the perseverance of Job and seen the end intended by the Lord—that the Lord is very compassionate and merciful.


Something to admire isn’t it? @deemarshall thank you once again friend for this awsome contest that provides such fun and support, and also I want to thank the people who view my artwork❣️
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif
6A805F91-FA90-49FE-BF4E-41D3DDE12038.jpeg

Sort:  

You really nailed the spirit here! I can see the joy in his smile and how you make the wheels look like it is 'flying'

Hey you noticed that, yes I tried to make him look like he is flying @fleurinna! Blessings dear friend ❣️

Perseverance is the key to it all. Blessings @lildebbiecakes

Blessings to you my dear friend @enjoywithtroy!

I love your perseverance quote from James. Appropriate.


SDG

Thank you loving husband @sighmanjestah, for all your help dearest ❣️

Hi @dinglehopper, I’ve been missing you on artstorm friend! Thanks for viewing dear❣️

Been having issues with chrome I can't upload photos on Steemit. If you might notice my original reply was done through Partiko app. I'm continuously searching for ways to post here. What's up friend? 😁

Ahhh I’m sorry to here that your having troubles,I hope the issue gets solved! I just woke up, ready for a cup of tea. Thanks for your support @dinglehopper dear❣️

The wheelchair users who can compete this way are a minority. I chose this theme to see how entrants responded. Your guy is having fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65