Polar Bear - Charcoal Drawing #2

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Fun Fact : The biggest threat to polar bears is climate change. Rising global temperatures means that sea ice is melting faster and forming later each year, leaving polar bears less time to hunt for food

Took me about 2 hours to complete this one. I'm loving the contrast difference there is with charcoal compared to graphite. I'm going to try drawing a portrait with charcoal soon. It will probably give the art piece way more life so I cant wait to try it out!

Did you know that a polar bear’s fur isn’t white?
It’s actually transparent with a hollow core that reflects light. And the polar bear's skin is actually black! Amazing creatures.

https://steemit.com/@leminhead

Sort:  

Amazing drawing. From one animal lover to another great job. Upvoted!

Great work! I have recently joined Steem and am posting some of my artwork too. It's a new world!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Awesome artwork @leminhead! Thank you for following me!

If you haven't checked out my introduction post yet...

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@somealaskaguy/alaska-coin-ico-class-is-now-in-session-alaska-bitcoin-and-blockchain-school

Please, check it out and #UpVote if you like as I faithfully up vote everyone that follows me...or at least I try to!

Thank you so much and have a blessed day.

Your bear is fierce but sweet... How did you do that ??? Great job. As for me, I just drop a post on a tutorial on "portraiting". Hope you'll find the time to give me your opinion on it... see you ! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81