👽✍ Mars Attacks! Quick Drawing Tutorial ✍👽

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)


Loved this movie as a child! One of my favorite Tim Burton movies. Coolest looking aliens in any movie ever lol.

Ok, so for this drawing I'm going to be using a smudging tool, 6B pencil, 2B pencil, HB pencil, H pencil, mold-able eraser, and electric eraser.

So first I start sketching out the face with the HB pencil.

I start shading in the more darker areas with the 2B pencil.

I do some blending with the H pencil.

Next I take my smudging tool and sort of blend everything together while keeping in mind that I'm going to be highlighting with the eraser next.

So now I took the 6B pencil and filled in all the dark spots. Used the electric and mold-able erasers to make the highlights. I made final corrections in the details and whatnot. Filled in the background darker and erased the kind of smoky effect.
And Done!


Hope you guys enjoyed! And if you enjoyed, give me an upvote and resteem!


https://steemit.com/@leminhead


Sort:  

i used this tutorial, it was very helpful! I must be honest, I have not seen the movie myself, but the character is very awesome looking...this would make an awesome halloween mask!

Awesome ! I'm glad you used the tutorial. I would love to see your work when you're done. I highly recommend to watch this movie. It's good!

nice art @leminhead..loves tim burton so much!!..great technic.

Thanks!! and yea Tim Burton's the man

I love that electric eraser. It is genius. Good work too, by the way.

It's the best thing I've ever bought lol Thanks bud! Appreciate it!

Great movie and a great picture!

Haha. Thats amazing! Great subject to draw.

Thank you! :)

I love that excellent film dibuoo very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85