Behind These Birchwood Walls (Comic Preview)

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

I draw a comic called Behind These Birchwood Walls. It's about a boy named Adrian who gets shipped off to a high brow boarding academy.

Full description:
Adrian Pembroke is a boy with a penchant for playing guitar and running headfirst into trouble. After graduating from high school, he loafs around town with a questionable group of friends. His parents put their foot down after his mischief turns into a run in with the cops. He finds himself shipped off to Mercier Academy, an elite boarding college. Miserable and feeling utterly out of place, Adrian soon lands himself into trouble. He is rescued from his own antics by Acario Ambrose, the resident golden boy of Mercier. Appearances are deceiving, and Adrian learns a great deal more about himself and his new friend than he ever bargained for.

There's a lot of gay stuff and kink, if you're into that.

You can read the full comic at birchwoodcomic.com or https://tapas.io/series/BTBW

BTBW_01_00.png

BTBW_01_Compiled_0000_01.png

Sort:  

@kytcordell, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

AAAAAAAAH

an online comic ! AMAZING <3 im very excited to get to know Adrian Pembroke and his troubles at his school :D :D :D

Also your colours are so delicious <3 OMG * ___ *

upvotes and resteems

Thank yooou!

Clean lines, rich colors, realistic lighting. Good job!

Thanks :D I worked very hard on improving at lighting over the last year.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Aw, I've been a fan on shounen ai and yaoi since my college years (blushes). And this seems like one very interesting story. Really love your artworks. Will check the comic with pleasure.
Also welcome to the Steemit community and the SteemArtists group. Looking forward to your future posts. ^.^

Oh yay! Nice to meet you. Thank you so much <3

He is a good looking boy, your main character :D.
                         
And though I have welcomed you on Steem Artists, I don't think I have said it here... so welcome to Steemit! XD                

Wait! You drew this beautiful boy? Incredible artistry! I think the last comic I read was Richy Rich whan I was 10! Comics have grown a lit since then!

Thank you! Yeah, webcomics are kind of a whole new thing nowadays.

I downloaded the app. but haven't had a chance to look at it yet!

Hi @kytcordell!

I am (currently @quekery) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65