Praise by kspeaks

in #drawing7 years ago

Drawing I made for a friend of a friend who is going through chemo to treat breast cancer. My friend requested something with scripture, bright, and loving. I find it amazing her friend has stayed strong in faith and fighting. Wishing her the best in recovery and hopefully remission soon. image

Sort:  

“Heal me, O LORD, and I shall be healed; save me, and I shall be saved: for thou art my praise.” - Jeremiah 17:14

Praying for her.

Thank you for that verse. I will write it on the back of the canvas. Thank you so very much. It's perfect.

You are most welcome my friend.

Thats a first! Creative with scriptures enbeded into the art. Receiving the lords message in more ways than one.

Thank you. I hope it brightens her room while she recovers. Her favorite thing is scripture let my friend so wanted to write some positive ones out for her so she could focus on good. I feel like if your mentality is postive then your outcome will be better.

Thats exactly correct. Positive vibes visually, mentally, and spiritually will brighten any room and the outcome will be MUCH better. You are a Great Friend Kristy.

Thank you for the kindness you have shown me today. Feeling pretty positive today and I hope that carries into tomorrow for myself and those I interact with... I have been reading a lot on here about your natural vibration. Have you seen any of the stuff? It's pretty interesting basically says your vibration is a signal that you emit that can either be positive or negative or nuetral. I would prefer mine to be positive energy.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Being strong and staying positive are important in times like this.

That is so true. I wish I new her so I could share more about her with you guys. She is a friend of a friend so I have never personally met her. Just had the friend request prayers and something to brighten her day. Thank you for the kind words.

Nicely done, may it greatly encourage your friend.

Chemo is a devastating poison; is your friend at all open to alternative treatments?

It's a friend of a friend. She works in the medical field from the little I know about her so given that little information I would say she probably is more geared towards traditional westernized medicine. But cancer is scary so she might be open to suggestions. You have any? I can pass it along to my friend. I am going to drop off the drawing tomorrow so I am sure I'll chat with her for a bit.

Hi, Kristy,

Please have a look at a few links, and then please pass them along to your friend:
    http://cancertutor.com
    https://thetruthaboutcancer.com/
    http://squareone.chrisbeatcancer.com/go-now
The last may actually be the best option; if you have a look at that short video, the idea of having an experienced "coach" to help you through is very reassuring. That series begins in about a week.

In my experience, and my considered opinion, so-called "chemotherapy" is a hugely destructive, misleading, and entirely profit-driven travesty. I pray your friend's friend may be delivered from that trap.

Thank you so much for these links. Chemo is devastating to the body. I will review them in the morning. Thank you again.

You are more than welcome! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52