Strange garden 19 - drawing

in #drawing6 years ago

Strange garden 19, acrylic and fineliners on paper, 20 x 14 cm, Private collection.
The new owner of this drawing did not allow me to do a single line anymore. :(
In no circumstances! I wanted to work out that one in oil. If you ask me, this is not finished, but since I have to document my works, it's finish forced and now it's only a drawing.
Strange garden 19.jpg

Details:
SG 19 - detail 3.jpg

SG 19 - detail 2.jpg

SG 19 - detail.jpg

This is how it was at the beginning:
(The one in the middle)
anfang.jpg

Progress:
SG 19 - progress.jpg
Progress:
you can see where is acrylic, I've just surrounded everything with fineliners afterwards. I like to do that. 🙄😑 I do it everywhere. I know that's not good, but i can not help my self in this case...
SG 19 - progress 2.jpg

SG 19 - thanks.jpg
Thanks everyone ♡
Cheers!

Sort:  

I can't believe I've missed this post !
This mix of grey shades and textures renders in a fantastic way.

Sometimes, the strenght of an artist's raw work can't be seen by him/herself, and it seems to be the case here.

It's a wonderful and powerful piece you made here :)

Thanks dude! :)

wow you said it's not finished but what you got is really impressive! it feels like you were painting over a wall on the street or something similar. Amazing!

** This post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project **

Thank you so much!

I understand that you don't feel that this is finished, but at least you should be happy to know that other people, including the one who owned it, believe that it is, and it is such a well done artwork :).  
                       
I can imagine it actually, the colours on this one. But it is not meant to be, Vesna ^^.                  


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much!

beautiful piece of artwork

cool - I can barely keep up with your productivity!
upvoted and resteemed
Vesna, schau in Kürze auf meine Seite, ich habe da etwas wichtiges geposted (wo Du ach drauf bist).

Danke Otto! Du bist aber viel schneller als ich!

schnell ja, möglich, aber auch faul, haha

It's beautiful. And remember that sometimes unfinished works have a very special appeal. In fact some of my favorite sculptures by Michelangelo are "unfinished" ;)

@artistleonardo, your comment made me happy! :) thank you so much!

Congratulations @krasnec! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you!

Your strange gardens are so beautiful! I understand that it must be frustrating when you feel that the painting is not yet finished but the owner says something else. You should be satisfied with your work. It's their decision not to let you finish it :)

Thank you! :)

I love this! Very inspiring :) I would have it on my wall, and then try the technique myself, so fun, so textural and organic :D

:) thanks so much! Yes, you can try! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66095.52
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49