Giant 3 - drawing

in #drawing6 years ago

Giant 3, acrylic, pencil, fineliner and sepia on paper, 20 x 14 cm.
I started drawing a shell that I found in Peter's @gric studio last week. But often I don't have discipline to draw the nature study to the end. After I have an initial study halfway finished, it gets boring for me. Becouse that's something that already exists.
Giant 3.jpg

Details:
Giant 3 - detail 2.jpg

Giant 3 - detail 3.jpg

Giant 3 - detail.jpg

Giant 3 - detail 4.jpg

Giant 3 - Thx.jpg

Sort:  

It is a winged shell and a flower friend. Beautiful, as dreams.

Thanks so much!

Looks like a windmill, Vesna ! With its mills made out of lacey layers !!!! <3 So lovely * ___ *

Love the muted colours on this one, and that see-through lacey petals are my favourite parts <3

Thank you! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you! :-)

"...After I have an initial study halfway finished, it gets boring for me. Because that's something that already exists."
I completely understand, that happens to me also. And when I am bored, I cannot make anything good. It's like I can't even paint at all!
Coincidentally, I was trying to find a photo, and digging through my stacks I found a bunch of shells I meant to use ..... sometime ..... that was 11 years ago, lol. And then, a couple hours later, I see your painting.

SH101489web.jpg

Well you did draw the shell just maybe not how you originally intended XD looks great :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Tjank you! :)

Wowwwwww..... Awesome .....😍😍😍

Thank you!

Plz Support me on post....

Posted using Partiko Android

A great & creative little drawing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55