Fear - drawing

in #drawing6 years ago

I made the painting "Fear" ( yesterday posting) from my older drawing. I forgot to post it.
Pen and pencil on paper, 21 x 11 cm, 2009.
I think, I made till now only 4 times a painting after drawing.
Vesna Krasnec - Aufgabenberg Waterm..jpg

Drawing and oil painting:
angst  2 x - A4.jpg

Thank you!

Sort:  

The isolation of that figure is so powerful and the perspective lines in the drawing just help to separate and give drama to the figure.

Even your sketches should hang in Galleries...jesus if you are not rich and famous there is something wrong with the world.

Thanks so much @twirble! :D Not rich (in the sense of having a lot of money), and not famous, but your comment is so nice! No one told me this till now :) Thank you!

That raw drawing already had a good striking punch, indeed :)
You succeeded at preserving this strenght in the final painting --> Respect ! :D

Thanks dude! :-) Have a nice day!

Beautiful artwork! It speaks so much...

Thank you! :)

They're both really good! Can't decide which one I like better so I'm just going to like them both equally XD

goatsig

The drawing has real character.

Danke Leo! :-)

Thank you @ryivhnn! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33