Smile ♥

in #drawing6 years ago

Good day to all! Here's a more recent work of mine. It's another attempt of a self portrait but as I was drawing her, I figured she was too pretty to be a self portrait. So, I've made her a completely different person by coloring her hair and eyes with bizarre colors.
yay.png
Is it just me or purple and silverish gray look so well together :>

Step by step


I started off with a sketch
yay.png

Finalized the sketch and proceeded to create hard lines
b.png


Started off with the eyes, as usual ;)
c.png


Colored the skin next
d.png
I added little white spots that suggests soft glow
e.png
Of course, a little blush wont hurt


Finished off by coloring the hair
f.png


Here's where it gets even more fun


I duplicated each layer of the lines, eyes, hair, chin, etc. I set the first copy's opacity to 45% and set the second's layer blending mode to overlay. Thus, having softer lines :>
Totally optional but I prefer my lines to be softer.
yay.png
I wasn't planning to make the background just white but I found no other color better than this aesthetically pleasing white :> Added a little smile writing to make it look a little less plain. I wanted it to look simple but definitely not plain :)

Thank You!


Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.
All images were drawn and edited by @kothy

Sort:  

this is very pretty <3 well drawn, kothy <3

upvotes

Thank you! Spidey 😁

It's a cute portrait @kothy :) keep up the good work. I like seeing these kinds of art on my newsfeed.

Thank you @adamada! I’ll keep posting my drawings, please do look forward to it!

I really like that suggestive expression on her face... like saying "I'm cute and shy but I can be cruel too" xD

I guess that’s one way to put it ;) Glad you liked it!

Super cute omg!<3
Youre really good at drawing humans!

Thank you! I'm very glad you like my humans :>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58