♠ Eclipsa Butterfly ♠ - Star vs. the Forces of Evil

in #drawing6 years ago

Hey guys! Phew, it's been a while since my last post... Well, I've been a bit busy with school and with games. I also stopped drawing for a while and only just started now after a week or two. Luckily, I still have a lot of works I haven't shared with you guys! Here's one of them~


Eclipsa Butterfly


eclipsa.png


This was drawn for another friend of mine right after the Darkrai one. After seeing the Darkrai drawing I made, he insisted that I draw his favorite character too! And just like Darkrai, I had no idea who Eclipsa is. So, I had him explain to me what her powers were and how she looked like (he gave a bunch of reference photos).


I find it fun to draw a cartoon or an anime character using a different style~ The concept is there, I just have to draw it >u< Noticing that most of the poses I draw are stiff, I searched a few tips to make it look more alive. I watched how an artist bring life to his drawing by exaggerating a few poses, and making it non-symmetrical. Mine still looks a little stiff but hey! Progress! I tried a different coloring technique today and err it didn't turn out so well >_< I'm still thinking if I should post it since I find it a little creepy... As if it was cursed... Just kidding (but it is a little creepy)


If anyone's interested, here's a little something about Eclipsa and how she really looks like in the cartoon.


A short background about Eclipsa


Little is known about Eclipsa's life or the history of her rule over Mewni aside from her losing her mother and becoming queen at a young age, but what is revealed whenever she is mentioned portrays her as the "black sheep" of the Butterfly family, with a dark and/or less-than-respectable reputation. sauce


That's about it!


avatars.png
I make avatars if you're interested! See post for more details n_n

Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.


All images were drawn and edited by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

Cute ng butterflies kothy. Diba @jazzhero?

Butterfly nagdala? Hahaha

Kakaiba nga yun butterflies. Mukha syang pinsan ni Hisoka sa HxH at Nen power nya yun butterflies haha. Ganda ng art, Kothy! Ever-evolving ka.

Wala pa rin UPCAT exams? XD

Hahaha dahil siguro dun sa spades sa cheeks! Thank you! Magiging Pokothymon na talaga ako \o/

Okay na yung postponed, 'di pa naman ako ready! huhu

Such a lovely artwork and with so little rewards. How can this be?

Thank you! About the rewards... I'm not sure either :<

Great work! And I agree about the rewards.. keep posting and I'm sure you'll get the deserved recognition soon!

Thank you! These must be the consequences of being inactive for awhile >n<


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Yay! Thank you :)

Kothy !!! Been awhile since your last post ; __ ; But i guess life (and games) can do that to anyone hahahaha :D

What games have you been playing :) ?????

Lovely piccar of Eclipsa ! The glowing butterflies are very pretty :)

Heya, spidey! I lost internet connection for a while soo not much online games hahaha But I really enjoy playing Dota 2 and games alike.

The glowing butterflies were the last piece into making it more mysterious-ish in my opinion. I'm glad you liked them! n_n

Bloody school taking up precious time XD (it's okay I tend to think the same about work when it's work I don't want to do XP)

Suppose being asked to draw people's favourite characters is a decent way to get introduced to new shows XD I don't even know how my daughter found out about this one but she enjoys it, and from what I've seen of my fly-bys it has its hilarious moments.

I haven't seen this character come up in the show yet (but as I said I fly by, very rarely sit and watch it with her, may do if she specifically asks me to), I actually like your version better because it's grittier and creepier and that's how I roll XD

I hope time would come that I will be able to do just what I really want to do >n<

Oooh I guess it's quite popular! I hope your daughter likes my version of Eclipsa (although it's grittier and creepier >u<)! From what I've heard from my classmate, the show is pretty cool. I might try to watch it after I'm done stressing out about my overdue assignments >u<

I showed it to her and she said she did :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaa very pretty kothy ayyayayayayyya

Thank you! \o/

🎉 Congratulations @kothy! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Hai @kothy, really good illustration! 💙🎨🎉

Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it enough to feature it :>

Hello @kothy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much! n_n

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36