Foggy Mountains With trees

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Foggy Mountains With trees


As my number of days here in steemit community is increasing, I've come to realize that if your heart says to draw, then draw! If anyone laughs at your drawing then consider it as a motivation and never stop learning, for steemit is a place where you learn, grow and shine!

I am not an expert but I decided to draw and share again. I want to redraw this but I remember having a conversation with @wanderingartist that he wants to see the output. So yeah, here it is, though, I'll be going to redraw it some day and see for the improvement.

IMG_20171228_232404-02.jpeg


Materials Used

  • Mitsubishi 3H, 3B, HB Graphite Pencil
  • Oslo Paper
  • Eraser

Working in Progress


I first draw the mountains on the upper part of the oslo paper using the 3H graphite pencil. Then shade it using 3B pencil and spread the shade using my fingers only.

PhotoGrid_1516786742501.jpg

I darken the outline of the mountain tops using HB giving it a smooth and fine lining and erase the shaded region using the kneadable eraser to create a foggy effect (supposedly). Hehe

PhotoGrid_1516795403469.jpg

I also draw small trees on the mountain tops using the 3H with a light stroke. At the lower part of the trees, I darken the area using 3B and then spread the shade using my hand.

IMG_20171228_223725.jpg

And as I go nearer to the bottom of the oslo paper, I used 3B pencil and repeat the process until i reach the bottom.


Output


IMG_20171228_232404-03.jpeg


I'll try to redraw this one and see if I improve especially on the trees! Hehe


✏️ kneelyrac ✏️



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

bet. ing ani ako mga bet

Draw kana po!

haponan nakayko hahah

That is quite lovely! I'm impressed!

Thank youu! :)

Amazing drawing work ! Looking so real. You have drawn very smooth pencil color gradiant on mountain.

Thank you for this!! I was really trying to make it look misty and foggy.

Congratulations @kneelyrac! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Fog effect achieved! Gwapo pud definition sa leaves ng trees! This is not an easy task but you did a great job. ☺

Waaah! Thank youuuu!!! Nagduhaduha jud kog post ani last year ko pani nabuhat. Nahutdan nakog mablog so this is it! But thank you for your wonderful comment! This means a lot especially a positive feedback from an artist!

No prob, you are on the right track girl! It's usually the things we are not sure about posting that gets the best feedback! Keep sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13