Whale & Minnow steemit Drawing by. Kid Darko

in #drawing7 years ago

Whale & Minnow Drawing
by. @kiddarko



I got a new sketchbook today so I thought I would break it in with a little steemit themed art. Do you think I should turn this sketch into a painting? Let me know what you think. Your feedback means a lot to me.


Thanks for viewing my Blog


FOLLOW ME

steemit
YouTube
Instagram
Gaming Twitter
Modeling Twitter 18+
Twitch.tv Livestream
Join Us On Steemspeak.com
steemit.chat Username: KidDarko


Also Consider Following
@denvermax

Sort:  

That's a gorgeous drawing, you're so creative and always inspire me!:)

Awe thanks, you are too kind :D

You are a fantastic artist too inber! You guys are killing it every day.

You have an incredible talent @kiddarko congrats and regards

Thanks!

That's so cute! Following you ;D

Thanks. Super appreciate the follow & comment :D

Damn great :) Waiting to see more.

Thanks. I am actually considering doing a daily drawing to help motivate me to do more art. Kinda slackin' lately to be honest...well as far as drawing & painting goes. Keep an eye open for my daily drawings :D

Great work, I think the sketch is awesome already :)

I actually sometime prefer the sketch over the finalization. Thanks :)

Yeah! Looks cool ;)

The stogie is a nice touch. Is there any medium that you aren't good at? Paint that shit and auction it off buddy

I need to work on watercolor & clay. Those are my next hurdles in my art journey. I did sell a painting via steemit so that's not a bad Idea with the new steemarket. Thanks

Have you tried pointilism? My father in law is an art teacher and he does some sick watercolor and pointilism

Oh I like pointillism just haven't tried it myself, That sounds fun actually :D

very nice shading

Thank you :)

Wow, really awesome drawing man!

Thanks, happy you dig it.

This is awesome

I think you should take it to the next stage

:D

I just might! I'm sure it will be tweaked & a little different from the sketch. Thanks

Hah that is great, just out of curiosity why red?

I use red because its a soft color so it's easy to change the design without harsh lines. I went in with a darker red and a black to define it more for viewing purposes. also I just dig the way it looks. not as harsh as blacks

Definitely looks great, though blue with baby blue would look good too.

It would. One issue is if you want to make a photocopy of it baby blue actually doesn't show on a lot of copiers. sometimes we use this to our advantage to hide lines we don't want seen. Give it a try sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42