Sonic The Hedgehog Drawing by. Kid Darko

in #drawing7 years ago

Sonic The Hedgehog Drawing
by. Kid Darko


This is my first drawing on my new Wacom Cintiq 13HD & also my first digital drawing. This drawing pad feels really nice & I would like to thank the steemit community for helping me make my decision on the art pad purchase.

I started of by doing a sketch in a grey tone to build the frame for the design.

Next I created a second layer and traced over the sketch to create my linework & detail.

Next I used the magic want tool to select each color area. I then used the paint bucket to add the base tone. After that I used the airbrush tool to add shadows & highlights I did this for each area then went in and freehanded some more shading and highlights to bring it all together.
.
Overall the Wacom Cintiq 13HD was easy to use and felt very natural. I am really loving this art pad so far. I will share some more art I produce with this frequently. If you are an artist & want to talk about art & art products you can contact me on steemit.chat.

Thanks for viewing my Blog
I would really appreciate your follow


FOLLOW ME

steemit
YouTube
Instagram
Gaming Twitter
Modeling Twitter 18+
Twitch.tv Livestream
Join Us On Steemspeak.com
steemit.chat Username: KidDarko


Also Consider Following
@denvermax

Sort:  

Very good!

Dope! Sonic one of my fav characters.

Great Job ...keep up the great work. Would like to see some more

Looks good man.

Wow! This look so great!! I love how clean your lineart looks!! It looks perfect. :)

nice!! support me I do drawings sometimes :)

Nicely done! I'm definitely following you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86