Original Prismacolor Artwork, Burning Soul By KidDarko

in #drawing8 years ago (edited)

Original Drawing

Burning Soul By KidDarko


click image to enlarge

Items Used
  • Canson Sketch Paper
  • Prismacolor Colored Pencils

  • click image to enlarge

    When I drew this I felt there was a lot of emotion inside me I needed to get out. That was the main inspiration for this piece of art.


    click on image to enlarge

    If your feelings have ever built up to a point you feel like you can't take in anymore of what life has to offer you and feel as if you are going to explode I'm sure you can relate. To me this represents that energy emitting and dissipating from the body, while feeling the deep place you exist during this transition back to normalcy.


    click image to enlarge

    This process can be very intense an draining. This is an emotional cycle I'm sure many experience so I know I'm not alone. Sometimes you fall and it's very hard to get up. It helps to have positive people in your life to help lift you back up. Producing a piece of art always makes me feel better emotionally. It's such an amazing thing to create something from nothing.

    Kid Darko

    Thanks for viewing my post
    This is all my own original content
    All photos taken by KidDarko

    FOLLOW ME

    steemit @kiddarko
    https://twitter.com/JohnnyDarko420
    https://www.instagram.com/KidDarko
    https://steemit.chat Username: KidDarko

    Sort:  

    I love how you are using art to work through difficult emotions. Resteemed as part of Project Positivity by @honeyscribe.

    Thank you, without art I may not have been able to make it this far in life. It has gotten me through the hardest of times.

    Very good and you can see the emotion you have out into this

    Don't know why but your drawing style in this work gives me associations with the literary style of Stephen King.

    I'm happy my art can invoke such a response from you. Thanks for commenting

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.18
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.032
    BTC 60972.25
    ETH 2632.93
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.57