Awakening

in #drawing6 years ago

 

  The reason for making this draw is a little funny, one night I was simply talking with my girlfriend and she was telling me about how much I sleep, and how slow I am when I’m sleepy, (which is basically the speed of a tectonic plate) that night I wanted to draw at least a sketch, so while I was sleepy and talking with her about me being sleepy, I drew myself being sleepy. 

The story is a little collaboration from both to accompany the draw, hope you like it. 


  

He awoke a few decades later, disoriented and numb. The first thing that came to his mind was the need of a cup of coffee, he hoped the little plantation he visited before going into his slumber still exist, and there, among his thoughts, the image of breasts and the memory of a moan slipped through.
 

-Does she still wait? - Said to himself during a sigh.

It was possible that neither one nor the other still existed, he yawned and took the decision, although with a bit of laziness, to go and seek what was reserved for him this whole time. 

-I wonder how much time has passed and how things have changed since I went to sleep – he spoke in tenuous voice while he walked to a metal trunk he had as a wardrobe, the time and sleep still acted over his body that moved with tardiness. He took an old black T-shirt that at some point had a rock band’s logo on it, a hoodie and a little worn-out leather shoes, taking his time he dressed up with the gaze lost in front of the mirror.
 

- I hope this to be a long and cold night; I would like to walk under the moonlight again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72