A City Drawing

in #drawing6 years ago

@fineartnow
image
Cityscape,
Pen on paper,
Jaundré M. van Breda,
2018

This drawing was done in gel- and ballpoint pen on A3 200 gsm paper. It is my first city drawing.

image
I first drew some basic shapes.

image
Then I started adding details.

image
More progress...

image
I added some more shapes with a focus on perspective.

image
More detail...

image


image

Sort:  

Hey @jmvanbreda, this is awesome! I love the clean, minimal linework, so rad. :smiley: Wanted to let you know that I’ve started a group for multidisciplinary artists on steemit. It’s new and in it’s “baby phase” but I’d love to have you in from the ground up if you’re interested. You can find out more in our Discord room if you’re interested @TheNewAlchemists: https://discord.gg/N6YNtZN

It sounds awesome. Thank you!

I live the use of blank space and all the little details, very nice!

Thank you so much. I'm glad you like it.

The details in this are amazing! I never had the patience to try this kind of art. The negative space also makes a nice contrast and the perspective is spot on. Great job!

Thank you very much. It does take quite a while.

Clean, cool, harsh and perfect. I love your interpretation of the theme "city"

This is nice. The detail on these buildings are pretty serious. Must’ve taken awhile. Good stuff
Upvoted and followed 🙂

Thank you. Took me about two days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48