Elephantasy - Black Fineliner. Colour next?...

in #drawing7 years ago

P1050696 copy.jpg

I recently finished this drawing and it was worth the wait! Many hours were spent on this and it probably took me around 3 years to finish it, doing it on and off. It's quite focused work so I have to be in the right state on mind to get really into it. I'm currently working on another drawing of an octopus which is going well so far.

My projects have been a bit all over the place so the work I post here will be quite random for a while, but this style of working is definitely one I want to continue with. I like images with lots of detail that I can spent a long time looking at, finding new things I couldn't initially see. One of the main reasons I like to create art is that art can take the viewer into a complete state of presence for just a moment, where all that is happening is appreciation and enjoyment of what is being seen.

Now maybe need to think about adding some colour, what do you think? I always find it hard to start adding colour after I finish the black!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02