Overflowing Artwork no.1 : I drew a blueberry cupcake using the color pencil that steemit community has given to me

in #drawing7 years ago

Hello Steemit friend!

Today I drew a blueberry cupcake using the color pencil, DERWENT Studio 36 which I bought yesterday using my money that I got from steemit community. I have not drawn for so long since I was 12 now I'm back again with the help of everyone here.

first one.jpg

It actually started from when I signed up on Steemit and my first post made me some money as well as my funny comments on @Trafalgar , @timsaid etc 's blogs but after that I found WhaleShares Logo Competition I decided to jump right on in because I knew I could draw and I have experience using Illustrator before...finally I ended up winning the 2nd prize getting 500 Whaleshares (which is about 3000 BTS right now!!) from @officialfuzzy , the person who holds the contest on top of that, he is the person who creates Whaleshares.

Want to know more about Whaleshares? Click!
How to use Whaleshares? Click!

So...Thank you so much dear Steemit friends that you support me to become this positive and productive I will practice everyday and I will be blogging about my Overflowing Artwork nearly everyday from now on because I do not want my skill to get rough again and I just ordered a set of water color from ebay! haha

And here is DERWENT Studio 36 I'm talking about :)
P_20170709_202951.jpg

Well, I started from finding a picture of a cupcake on the internet and I found this gorgeous blueberry cupcake. I have never tasted blueberry cupcake before but its purple blue color makes me chose this picture straight away


Source

Using HB pencil for this but it's still dark lol I might need to practise much more
2.jpg

Let's put the color on the blueberry I used Prussian Blue, Ivory Black and some of Ultramarine and Spectrum Blue
3.jpg

It looks messy, isn't it? give me time haha
4.jpg

After finishing the blueberry I moved to the cream, I used Margenta and a little bit of Rose Pink
5.jpg

For the cake I use Lemon Cadmium, Deep Vermilion, Copper Beach and Vandyke Brown
6.jpg

Nearly done I just need to add some more darker color on the cake and the highlight on the cup
nearly last.jpg

MISSION COMPLETED!!
the last one.jpg

I hope you like my drawing :) I would highly appreciate your upvote

I will be practicing and posting nearly everyday or more so... I hope you coming around!
thank for reading!
@jaynim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04