☪️Sailor Moon Fan Art: Timelapse Video of My Strawberry Art 🍓 pen and ink, brush pens and colored pencils

in #drawing7 years ago

Art for Today 🍓

Anime touched many people's lives. It's one of the reasons why I love drawing and also, it's one of the ways I learned and started drawing
usagi_by_jyacini.jpg

A week ago, I held an art contest with the theme strawberry so I thought I should also draw my own.

I think anyone who has passion or interest in drawing should try anime art or cartoon art for the reasons:
🍓 They start with line art which is simple and easy
🍓 They are 2D in coloring, even if there's slight shading or changes of color to express depth it is not complicated to copy or project.
🍓 There are many tutorials available online and also reading material like comics and manga.
🍓 The anatomy is easier to draw than of realism art
🍓 Characters can be as creative, colorful and expressive as you want them to be.
🍓 Anime is popular, people will enjoy your art explorations
🍓 A bonus too, anime stories are fun and adventures with awesome music

I recommend it!

Timelapse video


song: tokimeki no doukasen (Fushigi yuugi OST)

Materials:
I used the following ✍️
IMG_20180102_111159.jpg

  • Vellum board this is smooth and creamy type of paper, it is thick, white and acid free. It means it does not turn yellow overtime.
  • Brush pens much like felt tip pens but only bigger, the effect of these is much neater and smooth than watercolor
  • Assorted gel pens there's no recommended brand. Just pick any as long as you get varied array of colors. That's fine.
  • Never forget your pencil and eraser

Memories of Sailor moon 🌒

Smr.jpg
Source
I don't even remember how old I was when me and my brother would fight over what anime we should watch. At some pointnI liked sailor moon a lot. But as time went on I learned to like other animes as well.

Like:
Akazukin chacha
Ranma 1/2
Samurai X
Journe
Cooking master boy
Doraemon
Mojako
Ghost fighter
Hunter x hunter
Rave
Gensoumaden sayuki
Power stone
Nyan koi
Higurashi no naku koro ni
Higurashi no naku koro ni kai
Cyber team in akihabara
Galaxy angels
Vandred
Tokyou underground
Geijutsuka art class
You're under arrest
Detective conan
D'grey man
Titans
One punch man
... Phew... And lots more!

My Art process 🎨

I already had a video of my drawing but Ill just add some pictures. Just a few!

  • Sketch
  • Ink
  • Color
  • Sign

2018-01-02 11.23.10 1.jpg
Sketching, adjust the shape and expression if you're not satisfied, sketch lightly

2018-01-02 11.43.56 2.jpg

2018-01-02 12.03.12 2.jpg

IMG_20180102_125856.jpg

2018-01-02 12.58.20 1.jpg
Brushpens are easy to use and look neat and clean. You can use any pens you want for the hair and the black gel pens

The scanned drawing
usagi_by_jyacini.jpg

I only had limited range of brushpens for the skin tone so she might appear very pale.

You can buy a complete set of brush pens or artist grade color markers like copic markers, chameleon or any available pens in your nearby art stores.

Anime

I mostly draw traditional art and realism but it's a comforting and refreshing feeling to do anime art since that's what I first dreamed to be. A manga artist or comic artist. I can still try. Why not!

Care to share your favorite anime?

I hope you enjoyed my post!
Feel free to comment, critique.

Thank you so much! 🎉☪️🍓🌟

Please pursue your art dream! It is worth it. Thank you for stopping by!

xoxo
@jacinta.sevilla

proud member of
#steemph
#artguildph
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#untalented

Please vote for your witnesses
@precise
@blocktrades
@steemgigs

For more contests view the ff:
@anomadsoul
@kneelyrac
@steemph.cebu
@maverickinvictus
@deemarshall
@sirsensei
@topkpop
@juliank
@marty-arts
@kennik
@jacinta.sevilla

🍓🍓🍓🍓Reminder:🍓🍓🍓
My strawberry art contest is still open for those who wish to join!

That's all!
Thank you!


received_10214586986052169.jpeg
DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.pngSteemit Bloggers Discord BANNER NEW.jpg

Sort:  

nindut kaau imung hands tan awun nga nagdraw while naai ring. hehe... ma-curie napud ni for sure.

awwwwwww dili siguro uy T.T di naman ko pde kay akong rep di na pwede.
pero salamat sa positive feedback <3

LOL nice one! Funny thing is, I'm one of those strange guys who actually watched Sailor Moon when I was a kid! XD

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jacinta.sevilla to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

nice work,, amazing
Please also follow me @noumanhafeez

The kind of skill in traditional lineart I've always wanted and never reached, beautiful job!!

gasp
Oh my thanks

Omg you always impress me. Teach me sensei! Very talented.

Wew thanks. Sure i can :)

Super cute! Also, random but how did you add those little symbols (like the strawberry and star) to your page?

Thank you so much! Oh~ these are stickers from when you write posts using your smart phone :)
from the emoji :)

happy new year! cheers!

Of course.. makes sense now lol! That is a really cute idea to use them!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Wow sensei, amazing, how to be you pow hehe

Char. Hahaha. You can do this too

nice drawing!
Happy new Year!

Thank you!
Happy new year too :)
To a gret 2018🎉🌟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51