Basic cartooning: The Penguins of madagascar

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Fan Art Time! 🐧🐧🐧🐧❤️💯

I just love these guys so I drew them with a twist 😉

penguins_vs_the_evil_ballerina_swan_by_jyacini.jpg

In this scene here, I drew them about to attack maybe an evil ballerina swan villain. That explains maybe why they're wearing tutus? 🐧🐧🐧🐧

Materials:

colors_by_jyacini.jpg
You can buy any gel pen or pin point pen for your art. Here are the colors/types of pen I used.

Process

I had my drawings scanned, here they are!:
penguins_sketch_by_jyacini.jpg
🐧🐧🐧🐧 Sketch your subjects
I used a circle for their heads and an oblong shape for the body and just draw the form of their body and sketched their fins, eyes, beak and feet.

Fighting_the_evil_ballerina_by_jyacini.jpg
I use a pink pen to outline their tutus.
Fill it up with color and darken it with metallic pink.

penguins_4_by_jyacini.jpg
Also erased the pencil lines.

Penguins_tutu_by_jyacini.jpg
I color them black
And put yellow on their feet and beak and darken with orange
skipper_by_jyacini.jpg
Do the same for each penguin

purple_by_jyacini.jpg
I used shades of purple for 🐧kowalski and 🐧 rico. To make it a bit different and varied

penguins_vs_the_evil_ballerina_swan_by_jyacini.jpg
Other things I did:

  • Darken tutu with red and purple
  • Used a thicker pen for the outline

And simply, done!
penguins_vs_the_evil_ballerina_swan_by_jyacini.jpg

Unfortunately I was not able to draw the evil swan yet. Ill still create it. Hehehe... 🐧🐧🐧🐧✏️

I hope you enjoyed my art!

Thank you for stopping by!
Video_20171221021655121_by_vimady.gif
Here's a gif for you

Have a great day 💯✏️

received_10214586986052169.jpeg
DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.pngSteemit Bloggers Discord BANNER NEW.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! They are funny and graceful. You have shown their grace even some of them look unhappy. Good job @jacinta.sevilla

They are swan maidens hahahahaha
Thank u :)

This is just brilliant! You really helped all the interested ppl learn draw a great piece of animation.

Thank you so much!
Glad it is helpful :)

I did, very nice as always...

Cuuuute!!! I love these guys!

thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jacinta.sevilla to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You made drawing and coloring look easy! But to some it can be so difficult!

Try and try, each time you woll discover its easier :) thanks

You are very talented! Great work.

Thanks to @sharoonyasir, this article has been resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for you efforts to create quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42