Drawing A Colorful Bird! Rascal the Rainbow Lorikeet

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians :D This is my friends pet Lorikeet, RASCAL! I saw this picture on facebook on one of the pages I liked for photography, first time iever seen or heard about a rainbow lorikeet. The photo reference came from fb heres the link https://www.facebook.com/aweaverearthling/ Hes got awesome pics
heres how i drew it :D I used colored pencils :D

heres the original photo

I start with the beak, yellow orange pink


Then light blue, blue green and dark blue for the feathers

Drawing these patterns are so challenging

Then i added other colors for the body
and darkened the eyes


Adding some violet to make it more lifelike and real


Adding other feather details by stroke and then filling the page

And its body has got red and green fur and some yellow

And its done

I inked the eyes to make it real and make the eye pop out a bit more

I just blurred the other parts of the background using a phone app :)

Do you like birds?
id love to see a lorikeet in person though

Enjoy! :D

Sort:  

Amazing as always my zootopia friend! Those beautiful feathers are such a challenge. Steemit is running soooooo slow. But while its working.. resteemed!!

Well hi there mr.rabbit
Yea seems like it. So slow.
Awww but thanks!

I like mr.rabbit haha and what will you be? the fox??
Do not give up. I still have faith ;)

Yes I am the fox ahha :) okay. How's art going?

You did a wonderful job, looks beautiful! I have seen plenty around the place here in Australia, they are gorgeous in person. 😃

Yes my friend is Australian. Many over there. Lucky you! :) And thank you!

hindi ka lang maganda, magaling kapa sa larangan ng pag hahagud.,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82