THE GREAT WHALE /// more inksanity /// helen bird art

in #drawing6 years ago

“There are certain queer times and occasions in this strange mixed affair we call life when a man takes this whole universe for a vast practical joke, though the wit thereof he but dimly discerns, and more than suspects that the joke is at nobody's expense but his own.”

Herman Melville, Moby-Dick

all original ink drawings by helen bird art - sharpies, gel, metallics, neons on art card stock, scanned & uploaded, no digital manipulation is ever used in my process...

follow me on twitter @Birdhelen https://twitter.com/BirdHelen <<<

designs, prints & products available on https://society6.com/birdart

IMG_0037.jpg

Sort:  

beautiful! :)
keep them coming

can i suggest an idea?

what if you would make the outer squares lighter and the inner forms darker? (or the other way around)
that would give more "depth" to the total frame.. or is this not your goal?

just thinking.... :-)
me myself i hardly listen to any well intended advice ;-)

appreciated! I agree...although my process is much more sub-conscious, it's as though the more thought I put in to my art, the less happy I am with the outcome. hope that makes sense! Thank you for the wonderful comment & suggestion ;')

i know what you mean... i work dynamic (another word for chaotic) in my studio and people wonder why the endresult is good ;-)
i think it is because i am happy while working!

exactly...the key to life is loving what you do and it shows!

Bonjour @inksanity
Quelle magnifique œuvre d'art!
C'est vous qui l'avez fait? Si vous un de vrai artistes ÊTES;)
Moi aussi je fais de l'art (illustration), sur mon Blog de si sa t'intéresse;)
https://steemit.com/@mocto
Ravie de vous connaître :)
Je Espère qu'on sera ami :-D
Bonne journée

Merci beaucoup ;')

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88