Ukrainian national drawing style - Petrikovskaya paintingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago

I used to go on Petrikovskaya painting classes when I was a schoolgirl, so it was really a long time ago. But I still remember how to create these characteristic flowers, that ones decorated all the household utensils and houses in Ukraine. Let me share with you one of them:)

The main idea is to create patterns using the so-called transitional smear. On the main part of the brush is applied the paint of one color, and on the tip of the other. At some point they mix, creating a smooth transition. Exactly this picture was created with acrilic paint on canvas, but traditionaly artists used oil for such art. And one more thing:) To make Petrikovskaya painting you need a really special equipment - a brush made fron cat fur (no cat suffers! Masters who create these brushes just cut a bit of fur from cats chest, then present her with a sausage:). It's better to use female cat fur. The brushes are really gentle, and have a super tiny point, so this gives you more control over the line thickness.

Sort:  

wow. wonderful. :)

Thanks:) I don't use this style, but time to time I have a will to remind myself how to do it:)

Petrikovskaya painting - our national zest!)

very amazing. I love the colour combination. The blue flower always has this romantic association for me <3

Petrykivskyy розпис

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34