My birds in oil: Bullfinch and owl:) And a random colorful bird of no kind, ha-ha:)

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Usualy I'm not that kind of artits who loves to depict nature and animals. Well, if I'll try to draw a wolf I'll transform him to wereworl anyway, for example:) But drawing birds is a nice relaxing process.

Usually I do this only with oil, the most relaxing material for me. I can do it all day, with tea breaks and movie breaks. But yet have only three of them anyway:)

A nice bullfince:)

A spooky owl

And a cute bird of unknown kind:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Ahh these are lovely, what cute bird at the end!

Thank you so much!:) Theyare in order of how I created them, and the one in the end is the newest:)

That owl is looking pretty good. I like how the oil paint glows. I haven't used oil in years...

But it's fun!:) I hope you'll use it again:)

Hmm, well I dont have astudio atm and Im heavily into digital design atm. But who knows. One day maybe :)

I usually switch between digital and traditional all the time:) My brain takes it as rest:)

Thats cool. I love the act of painting but just not in the zone atm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63