Missing Darth Vaider and the Empire:)

in #drawing7 years ago

Recently I watched the pre-last Star Wars sequel (I prefer doing it at home, not in the cinema, so I always have to wait). And this everything got me thinking... 

Why do that all to something that is already perfect? You know, Rogue One was slightly better then "The Force Awakens", but it' still weak comparing to the first movies.

About the "Awakens", by the way... How, how was it possible to depict a future sith like a hysterical namby-pamby? Darth Vaider took off his helmet - the whole hall was crying. Jacen Solo took off his helmet - the whole hall laught to tears. 

I miss the Empire and the Republic, in classic meaning. May be it's just me, but I already fear to watch the next movie. Seems like it's possible to have a pink rabbit as a main character in it.

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

You should watch the animated series. It fills in the gap between the clone wars and revenge of the sith. 5 seasons of action packed good story line animated series. It was pretty good.

Thanks for the tip, I'll watch!:)

I also felt that the force awakens was pretty bad and rogue one, better. However most people liked force awakens. To each their own I guess.

True... But I didn't. Too weak:(

Hello my friend
nice drawing
Post is great .. Thanks for sharing

Thank you my friend:)

Spectacular, star war fan :)

Thank you my friend:)

The painting is marvelous congrats !

Thank you:)

Have you seen the steemian @lordvader? He does some really funny posts like he is Darth Vader talking to the people of Earth. They are really funny.

Yes, I know him:)

Star wars series will be evergreen forever.

;)

I'd have to agree with most of your post. I think what old school fans of Star Wars missed about Rogue was the light sabre battles. But if you look past that, Rogue One had all the great story themes of IV and some great action too. In a sense, Rogue One was the best WWII movie I've seen in a while!

But it isn't just you, and that's why I won't even write a review for "Awakens" because it doesn't look, act or feel like Star Wars cannon to me at all! There is too much amiss in "Awakens" and the only tragedy greater in my mind for Star Wars fans is of course the loss of Carrie Fisher.

Yes, so true:( About Carrie:(

Star Wars Fans !!

Yep:)

Thank you for noticing that I am already perfect. You have made an excellent likeness of me. You should hang it in a place of honor in your dwelling.

Thank you so much my Lord for visiting my blog:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74