Cherry watercolor drawing - test of the hand made watercolor paper

in #drawing7 years ago

Today I'm testing a hand-made watercolor paper I bought a few months ago:

I bought only a few sheets, A5 and A6 format. But I must say I'll definitely buy more, I loved to work with it a lot! First of all - it hold water really perfectly! It makes painting process slower when you need to make a clear line, but if you want to create splashes - it's awesome!

And it doesn't go crumpled that much from water as regular watercolor paper does. That's really a huge advantage;)

So - cherry:)


Sort:  

Nice picture, @inber! You are talented :)

Hey Inber , nice jobs , If you like check my posts too, thanks.

Thank you.

Beautiful. Nice work

Love the work, as always. ( ̄▽ ̄)ノ

Thank you:)

so nice artwork!!! ^_^

Thank you so much!:) I think next time I'll be more patient on this paper:)

wow! the colours are stunning!

I'm in love with it too. You should see how you can make your own paper.

Never tried it:) Not sure I'll manage with it:)

Really nice work here. The subtly of the colors and even that little pop of yellow on the cherry is nicely placed. 2 thumbs up!

Thank you so much!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70