BB-8 oil painting (Star Wars fanart, work in progress inside)

in #drawing8 years ago (edited)

I continue creating some bright pictures for my house, and the hero of today's post is BB-8. Love this cute droid:) 

So, the process. I used oil paints and a tiny 18x24 canvas. First of all I made a rough sketch and filled the background with some splashes.

Adding details

And more details

After I finished with the oil I've added some black underlines. The final result:

Please apvote and follow if you like my art:)

Sort:  

looks great. now I'm a bit tempted to do a BB-8, I agree it would make a great addition to any house.

I would be happy to see the result:) I think I'll also finish my R2D2 oil painting till tomorrow:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50