Angry snail watercolor fun drawing:)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Our friends have huge snails as pets. The say that they're simple to take care of, but at night they make a lot of noise while  eating:) And that got me thinking: what if they were predators?:)

Sort:  

I hope I never cross paths with one of those Snail Dragons! :-)

I hope so too:)

Bizarre and funny! :)

:)

It looks like you did this with ink and water color. Or is it all water color?

Yes, it's mix:) I use this tecnique all the time and sometimes I forget to mention all mediums:)

I really enjoy the mixed media. I think it shows creativity and initiative through such integration.

I also like the subtle splashes of purple in the background of the lower portion. It makes it feel like they are not just drawings on a piece of paper. It gives a neat sense of the environment these characters live in, and I like to think they enjoy a little more color in their lives too. Silly how that sounded but whatever.

Also... The idea of a giant, man-eating snail is terrifying!

Keep it up!

LOL

I know what you mean. Nothing sounds silly when it comes to art, it's about seaching your style after all:)

Who would have thought snails could be "loud"?

Noone:) It's like with hedgehogs I think. They're so tiny and quiet, but at night they stomp like elephats:)

Lol but how big they are? :)

Like an adult man palm:)

Ooo gosh! I never see a snail so big, here they are so small and lazy :)

In our contry it's also exotic, but they're aviable to buy:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03