A magical tree - part of watercolor plain air:)

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

I said a lot about how I love to draw trees. It relaxes a lot, and the process is hard to spoil:) So when I feel no inspiration I use trees drawing to relax and to look for my lost creative flow:)

In the very beginning it was watercolor, then I added black and sepia liners, and then scanned an finished the drawing with a bit of photoshop. Here I'm happy with the result. And yep, I found my lost inspiration:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

If you can do that, How about trying to draw some flowers?

Why should I "try" to draw some flowers if my main profession is illustrating books and drawing some goblins? Do or do not, haha:) No try:)

But OK, once I painted some flowers. It's just not the theme I really like, hehe:)

Ok you got a point, the flowers look great, and so do the others

Beautiful work @inber! Thanks for sharing your talent :)

Thank you for the compliment!:)

Trees can have such character...each takes on an identity of it's own. Magical beings..they grow quietly in the gardens of suburbia, in grand palace gardens, in the mystical forests, by the sides of roads...but not everyone can see them. Only those of us who nurture the imaginative curious child within. 😯

Then a child still I am:) Never doubted:)

Me too...I see everything through my inner child's eyes. 🙃 when people grow older they become more cynical, more dismissive of the world whereas a child sees not just the world but so many stories to describe even the most simple things within it.
There are so many stories just waiting to be told. Have a great day.

Have a nice day too:)

Is it for me? Pleeeeseeeee:) I like it so much!

Um.... It's digital

Congratulations @inber! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Hi, it is very creative and beautiful your drawing

Thank you so much:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34