Yasuo Blood Moon [Drawing Grayscales]

in #drawing7 years ago

DSC00714.JPG

Hello Steemians!! These days I was thinking that I wanted to go back to the grayscale drawing since I had really long time without making them, I have dedicated myself to painting with watercolors and colored pencils. I have a lot of pencils for drawings saved so I decided to use them.

I chose then to draw the champion Yasuo [League of Legends] with his Blood Moon look.

FF_Divider_Pink4.png

Drawing and process:

I took reference from this image:
7f375bbbda2ac540327b443da83d3e2d.jpg
Source

The original image with which this aspect is promoted is this:
Yasuo_BloodMoonSkin.jpg
Source

1 - started with my sketchy sketches with the 2H pencil, quite disproportionate, but as I go along I'm adjusting it.

DSC00683.JPG

2 - I started with the mask and his hair, it is important to mention that for the shadows I used pencil B and 4B, and for the rest H.

DSC00684.JPG

3 - I painted his famous ponytail, although I must admit that I still need to improve the technique to make hair.

1.jpg

4 - Then I made the arm that holds his Nodachi, and the shoulder we see in front. In this part it took me a long time since I wanted to achieve the effect of the red fabric on the armor.

2.jpg

5 - In this you can see a little of the arm process, it really took me some time this part. Shading and fabrics.

DSC00691.JPG

6 - Almost finished, giving details to his left leg and the ropes that are tied at his waist.

3.jpg

7 - Done !! I managed to make the detail of the light in his eye with a fluorescent green pencil.

4.jpg

DSC00711.JPG

DQmPJJGyR1ucBDdWWXS3neocDHyikZDWLmDa4EZWKrmVn9n.png

DSC00700.JPG

DQmPJJGyR1ucBDdWWXS3neocDHyikZDWLmDa4EZWKrmVn9n.png

I will probably start making more drawings in scales of grays to practice, I will be posting my process around here.

separator-6d350b3c93bc32bc622994e3be068598b5cb27001da0411a890b80caa804ce34.png

Thanks for be here!
You can find me on twitter as @ilhuna_
On Instagram as @ilhuna
And visit my Flickr for watch my photography https://www.flickr.com/photos/ilhunaphoto/

1.png

I don't like adding watermark to my photography because i believe it just make it a product and isn't, if you want to use one of my photographs please contact me first.
©2018 María Zerpa. All rights reserved.

ilhuna.png

Sort:  

Very detailed, Nice Artwork ⭐️ Unique

I love how everyone sees a picture but all their visions are different from the way the the picture comes out!

Haha yes!! is just amazing how every person that draws have a unique way to it, it's like a seal of the person.

Very nice work! You're quite talented!

Thank you !!

Ooh nice work! You have gr8 line control.

Thank you !!

wonferfull ur artwork
good luck @ilhuna

I'm going to show this post to my daughter. She loves drawing, and especially loves making art of anime/manga-style.... and starting to get into gaming.

Thanks!

Wow that's nice! She's good probably, encourage her not to give up with draw never!

No way! We encourage her to do this. She wants to put on a gallery showing of her fan art.

Excellent work!

Watching others put together a drawing from blank page to finished product is really cool. This one it is shaping up nicely!

Thanks you very much! It took me really long time to finish it haha.

Brilliant art work

Nice drawing. You are good

THAT IS -

B.A.D.A.S.S.

Thank you !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67