Coin Art Series: Litecoin 1/3

in #drawing7 years ago

Hey everybody!

I was thinking that I wanted to keep my drafting skills sharp and I wanted to have some fun at the same time. So I wanted to re-imagine some of my favorite Alt-coins. I'm starting with Litecoin because I like the ideas behind it. I'm going to do a few more. Drawing this kind of stuff takes time and patience. I don't want to make it overly complex but I want to give it weight if that makes any sense. I'm going to split my progress into 3 posts as quickly as I can. Here's my progress so far:

IMG-4136.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting idea and cool design. Do you have a clear idea in your head of how it's going to look before you start?

The image I had of this in my head was fuzzy. But I know how I want to feel when I look at it. Which is what I feel when I look an intricate tile mosaic, or a really solid architectural work. So to brainstorm I drew 6 circles to play around with the composition. Then select the elements out of those sketches that get me closer to that feeling. Rinse repeat.

Hi great post good read, after doing my own research I would suggest taking a look at TRON(trx). Confirmed coin burn starting Jan 10th! Just followed you hope you follow back and we can keep eachother crypto informed!

What others are you wanting to do? That looks really cool.

I want to do Stellar next then Cardano. Cardano has a really different coin logo. not sure after that.

Cool! I'm not familiar with those two, I'll look em up real quick so I can have a point of reference when you post them.

Yeah, cardano is pretty cool! I'm looking forward to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49