Coin Art Series: 2/3

in #drawing7 years ago

So I think I can count this as part 2 now lol. Going to get the banners along the rim next. You'll notice that the center part looks a bit fuzzy. That's because I'm doing this in layers which allows me more freedom to play with ideas without stressing about screwing up whats already done (smudging or accidentally drawing over shit). I really like how the clouds turned out.

LTC coinart pt2.jpg

Sort:  

That looks epic. Look forward to seeing the final...

Wow, looks great. It's really starting to come together.

You're gonna get paid for this stuff, right? Or do you do it for your own private enjoyment?

Well, I do legitimately enjoy drawing like this. I also thought that it would be interesting to give some of these coin logos a sense of dignity (the legitimate one's anyway). And make them look less like something you would see in a video game. Some of these cryptos are legitimately changing lives. Not to mention the tough questions the idea of issuing multiple currencies raises. And it's implications for the future. Applying a human hand to it's graphical representation seems fitting.

I'm fascinated by the details of "money art" and the art of engravers from the 1400's -1600's. But never had the motivation to try and draw in that style until now. There are spectacular details on old silver paper notes and ancient coins etc. I don't suspect that there will be a whole lot of up-votes for this kind of content, but I'm not sure it matters. I figured at the very least some folks in the steemit community will appreciate it on some level.

Side note. The "secret signature" I'm putting in all the coin designs is a prime triangle. A prime triangle is a triangle who's angles are all prime numbers. There are only a few of these and they have really interesting appearances (to me anyway).

Congratulations @ideaman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63