Unfolding Beauty

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170721_124000753~2.jpg

A pen/pencil portrait of a woman. Her looking away creates an interesting composition and she has quite a subtle expression. The dramatic lighting and contrast in her eyes creates a dramatic piece.

IMG_20170721_124000753~2.jpg

Hope you liked the drawing!
Follow me @iansart

Sort:  

Amazing...love it...upvoted :)

very nice has a feel of early Paul Nash , one of my favorite artists , i like your loose pencil work on the hair , it helps the focus on the face and eyes

Thank you I've explored some of Nash's work :)

incredible portrait! Her sparkling eyes look so real.
You are very talented @iansart :)

Beautiful post as always ;) @iansart

thats pretty good... following u to see more of this work

I like it a lot! looks like you are talented, not everyone can draw with a pencil like this. I tried it...not mine, I prefer to work with acrylic. Good luck with your future creations!

Thank you! I think a big part of it comes down to the amount of practice you have. :)

iz it your designed??????? Superb

It was drawn from a reference photo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04