Pen portrait drawing of young woman

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170705_133629587.jpg

A quick pen drawing of a young woman. The shading is quite simple but I wanted to focus and practice on the accuracy without grid lines to help. Looking back at it I think the facial features worked well but her body is slightly too small. I think the cross hatching is too simple and by improving it would give a more realistic look. I might also explore adding color to these pen drawings because they can look a bit dull.

Hope you liked the drawing anyway,
follow me @iansart for more...

Sort:  

Magnificent. I just love it.

I think this came out great, you should never criticize your own work by comparing it to the "Norm" of what others expect to see. The Art world would be very boring if we all created that way. Nice job and looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Thanks, just exploring several styles at the moment :)

why unhappy & scared?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47