How to Draw with Mixed Media Make Up Tools, Colored Pencils And Crayons (Bilingual)

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian!!

Do you have makeup tools used or expired? If you have it, that's great news, because I will show you how to use makeup tools as a drawing medium. It's easier and faster. I got the idea of making this when I found my sister's makeup tool that was outdated and almost discarded. But I holded it because it can still be used for other things like drawing.

Apakah kamu punya alat make up bekas atau yang sudah kadaluarsa? Kalau memilikinya, itu berita bagus, karena hari ini saya akan menunjukkan bagaimana cara memanfaatkan alat make up sebagai media menggambar. Saya mendapat ide membuat ini ketika menemukan alat make up kakakku yang sudah kadaluarsa dan hampir saja dibuang. Tetapi saya menahannya karena pasti masih bisa dimanfaatkan untuk hal lainnya seperti menggambar.

In addition to makeup tools, I also mixed media colored pencils and crayons for better results. The object that I drew was a beautiful girl who is in my imagination. Because I was confused what to draw. So, I decided to made whatever comes out of my mind.

Selain alat make up, saya juga mencampurkan media pensil warna dan crayon untuk hasil yang lebih bagus. Adapun objek yang saya gambar ialah seorang wanita cantik yang ada di imajinasiku. Karna saya bingung harus gambar apa. Oleh karena itu saya memutuskan untuk menggambar apa yang keluar dari pikirannku.

IMG_20180225_172259.jpg

The Progress of making it

As I explained above, I prepared two sets of used makeup tools, colored pencils, crayons and A4 sketchbooks.

Seperti yang saya jelaskan di atas, saya menyiapkan dua set alat make up bekas, pensil warna, crayon dan sketchbook A4.

I made a sketch with mecanical pencil

Saya membuat sketsa dengan pensil mekanik.
IMG_20180225_161715.jpg

Blocked the sketch with the brightest powder and rubbed it with fingers

Membloking sketsa dengan bedak yang warnanya paling terang.
IMG_20180225_183320.JPG

I added a darker powder to the place where there was a shadow. Then continued with coloring the eyes and lips with colored pencils.

Saya menambahkan bedak yang lebih gelap di tempat yang terdapat bayangan. Kemudian dilanjutkan dengan mewarnai mata dan bibir dengan pensil warna.

IMG_20180225_164613.jpg
IMG_20180225_165645.jpg

IMG_20180225_165707.jpg

Next, I colored the hairs with colored pencil and crayon and it background with powder

Selanjutnya, saya mewarnai rambut dengan pensil warna dan crayon dan backgroundnya dengan bedak.

IMG_20180225_183410.JPG

IMG_20180225_172318.jpg

To see full of my progress, please watch video tutorial below:

That's all my progress of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and inspired. I'm happy if you are interested to try drawing like I do.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all content that you what to upvote and ge back yur own content seen more users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, otomatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

Wiih keren banget bisa bikin lukisan pake make up tidak terpakai :D

Hehe makasih kak @mayorita. Iya semua bisa kok kak mungkin cuma caranya yg berbeda.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Karya seninya mantap

Makasih @jaryat. Hehe lagi bljar kok.

Keren ya 👍
Gambar jd lebih hidup
@huslein.slash memang pelukis yg kreatif 👌😊

Makasih @santiintan aku cuma coba2 hal baru aja. Hehe

Thats really terrific slash! You're so talented.🤘

Thanks so much @edthecanadian I just tried something new. Hehe

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by huslein slash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Apapun itu sellau jadi karya seni sama kaka mah hehe

Hahahaha dek @gethachan harus peka juga dek dalam melihat sesuatu..

Iya ka hrhhe selalu peka

Bgus dek asal jangan selalu pekak. Hihi

Wkwkwk lah knapa?

Klo pekak dek ntar ga bisa denger apa2 lah. Hihi

Wow oh wow! This is an incredible post. Not only is the art lovely, but how you document and share your work is outstanding, if not the best I’ve seen on steemit. Simply amazing, I can’t wait to see more after the contest and thank you for entering!

Weww so sweet @lilyraabe Thanks for seeing and for all. I'm glad if you like my work. I have done many of kind of drawing with any media.

Looking forward to checking out more. :)

Ok thank you. BTW I just to know that you are a member of thealliance, right?

Yep! Super recent, but yes. :)

Yeah, nice to meet you fam @lilyraabe, I almost two months.

Love the detailed description of how you have made this ! I'm learning here. Thank you for sharing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40