How to Draw John Snow With Charcoal Pencil

in #drawing6 years ago

Dear Steemian!!

Today, I tried again to draw with charcoal pencil that I had never used for 5 month. I miss with my pencil and want to use it again. The reason why I rarely use it because I didn't too understand how to used it. The filter of charcoal is so dark, so it's very good for darker picture.

Hari ini saya mencoba lagi menggambar dengan pensil charcoal yang sudah tak terpakai selama 5 bulan terakhir ini. Aku kangen dengan pensilku ini dan pengen menjamah pencil charcoal ini. Alasan mengapa saya jarang menggunakan charcoal karena saya belum terlalu biasa dan paham cara penggunakaannya. Pensil charchoal disebut juga dengan pensil arang sehingga isinya sangat hitam. Oleh karena itu sangat bagus untuk gambar yang gelap.

I drew a portrait of John Snow, an Actor di movie series Game Of Thrones who played by Kit Harington. This movie series is the most popular in the world, I'm one of big fans of GOT. I've watched this movie from season 1 till 7 and waiting what will happen in next season.

Saya menggambar sebuah potret John Snow, Aktor di film seri Game Of Thrones yang di perankan oleh Kit Harington. Film ini adalah film yang sangat populer di dunia, saya termasuk penggemar berat GOT. Saya telah menonton dari season 1 sampai 7 dan sedang menunggu season 8 dan menyaksikan apa yang akan terjadi selanjutnya.

image

image

Well, in this drawing, I just used a kind of soff charcoal on paper sized A4. Drawing with charcoal it's not same like graphite pencil because it's darker than any pencils. So, we must often to practice for balance the pressure untill get the good contrast.

Baiklah, pada gambar ini, saya hanya menggunakan satu jenis pencil soft charcoal di atas kertas A4, Menggambar dengan pensil charcoal tidak sama dengan pensil grafit karena lebih hitam dari pensil apapun. Oleh karena itu harus sering latihan untuk mengimbangi tekanan hingga mendapatkan kontras yg sesuai.

progress of making it

I drew this portrait step by step from sketching to finishing.

Saya menggambar objek ini secara bertahap mulai dari sketsa hingga finishing

In sketching, I just sketched in face only.

Pada proses pembuatan sketsa, saya hanya membuat sketsa wajahnya saja karena bagian lain cendrung lebih hitam.

image

Not like usual, I started from hair, but here I started in eyebrow and eyes. I shaded it carefully with sharp pencil.

Tidak seperti biasanya saya memulai dari rambut, tapi disini saya awali pada bagian alis dan mata. Saya harus lebih hati hati dalam mengarsirnya oleh kena itu saya meraut pensil yang panjang dan runcing.

image

Next, I shade thinly in his nose and brushed with softest brush.

Selanjutnya, saya mengarsir tipis di bagian hidung dan menyapunya sedikit dengan kuas yang paling lembut.

image

Then, I shaded again in his mustache and his lips.

Kemudian saya arsir lagi bagian kumis dan bibir

image

After that, I continued by shading his face from left part to right. In this part, I just casted the pencil tip, so there are not too dark.

Setelah itu, saya lanjutkan dengan mengarsir wajah dari sebelah kiri ke kanan. Di bagian ini saya hanya melayangkan ujung pensil sedikit sehingga tidak terlalu hitam.

image
image

Next step is drawing his hair, I started with hair around his face first and then all of his hair.

Tahap selanjutnya ialah mengarsir rambut, saya memulainya dengan rambut yang ada di sekitar wajah terlebih dahulu kemudian baru semuanya.

image

image

image

The last step is his costume. There are we can see many of part black and white, so I just adjust it to get the good result.

Yang terakhir, mengarsir baju, kita bisa lhat bagian baju banyak terdapat gelap dan terang, sehingga saya hanya menyesuaikannya saja hingga mendapatkan hasil yang sesuai.

image

image

Finally, I finished it after spent time for five hours.

Akhirnya selesai juga setelah menghabiskan waktu selama 5 jam.

image

That's all my progress of making John Snow. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and inspired. I'm happy if you are interested to try drawing like I do.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all content that you what to upvote and ge back yur own content seen more users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, otomatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

You are talented man ... I will try by myself one .....Thank you for sharing

my fave john snow! nice art!!

hey @chevercide, oh ya? nice to know, me too

Gambar yang sangat bagus, luar biasa lukisannya, mau donk saya juga di lukis pencil (foto dp saya) hehe

Makasih bg @bahtiarlangsa. Lagi blajar ni bg blum terlalu berani. Hehehe

yes! you are very talented, even the paintings are very similar. you amaze me :)

Wow, thanks you @aziezbagia, so many failures I have gotten before I can be like now.

This post has received a 33% upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

Nicely done!

Mantap betul bakat si bro,bisa di pelajari bro bikin gambar kaya gt?

Makasih @nyackgrote, ya bisalah aku ga bisa dari lahir, tpi hampir 5 thun bljar buat gtu n blum apa2 dibandingin orang lain

Wow, very nice! The accuracy of this is amazing and I really love the look of the charcoal : )

Thank you so much if you like it @renascence. I like charcoal but I didn't master it yet. I will practice again

You Know Nothing, Jon Snow. Winter is coming :D

Yeah. Winter is coming brother @levycore. Hehehe
Makasih bg dah mampir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05