You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sketching a great horned owl, step-by-step

in #drawing7 years ago

I love owls, except when they unexpectedly start hooting outside my bedroom window in the middle of the night. Scared the heck out of me!

Very nice drawing. I also love the hand drawn type you used for your username.

Sort:  

Whoa, there are owls just outside your bedroom window?! I don't think I've ever seen or heard an owl in the city where I live... I'd say you're lucky, but then again, if I got woken up by owls I might not think so, haha.

I'm glad you liked my drawing and the cursive lettering!

At the time, we had a couple of trees right outside of our house. I’m pretty sure it was hunting because it only happened the one night and I only heard it for about 5 minutes. Still, was very unexpected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16