Burlesque dancer - Work in progress - step by step of the line

in #drawing7 years ago

burlesque7-vignette.jpg

Hi Steemians!

I'm currently working on a new illustration whose theme is burlesque.
I've decided to show you my work in progress, and the steps from the first sketch to the final line.
I first drew a quick sketch of the global form of my burlesque dancer, and then added some pieces of the costume, to see what it could look like...

steps1.jpg

After this, I made an horizontal symetry, to check if everything was ok, and decided to keep this version. I was satisfied with the 4th step, so I began to drew the details of the flowers, hair,... And step 6 is the final result!

steps2.jpg

Now, the line is finished, and I have to color it :-) I'll show you the coloring process in a few days...

burlesque7.jpg

#sketchbook

If you enjoy my work, please upvote, resteem, and follow. Thank you!

See you soon with the colors!

Hélène

Sort:  

wow! i love the flowy feel you put into the lines.. it adds such grace to the character. btw, just wondering.. is this for CDC?

Hi @orenisme! Thank you for your comment!
Yes, you're right, it's for the CDC :-) It's time to hurry up if I want to finish on time...

nice... well, you better hurry then.. good luck! :)

another well made illustration. one little criticism: the feet and lower legs looks a little mighty and big in my opinion. I would make them more filigree like in the steps before. I'm curious on the final image. keep it up.

Hi @chainsaw-clausen! Thanks for the advice, I'll correct it with the color :-)

Perfection! Can't wait to see the colored version! Wow!
xx

Thank you so much, @bridget.art! I'm working on it :-)

Can't wait to see the completed work. XD

Can't wait too ;-)

nice line strokes @helenelenoble cant wait to see the color version..your art is top notch!!

Thank you very much @rambai!!

Your linework really is stunning. And you have obviously put in the time figure drawing to confidently command this pose. Can't wait to see the finished piece. Cheers - Carl

Thanks a lot @carlgnash!! I'm currently working on it, should be finished tonight or tomorrow :-)

@AusBitBan : Thank you so much for the upvote!! You made me feel happy :-)

Your work is very impressive! I have not put into practice flipping my drawings horizontally and make adjustments if it needs it. I admire how much detail you put into the flowers. Most impressive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43