Click for the finished, watercolored product!

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Below is the pre-sketch I did with a blue mechanical pencil. Many people are unaware of colored mechanical leads, so here's the link to my favorite type at Jetpens.com.

IMG_2262.JPG

And here is the finished product. How do you think it turned out?

IMG_2268.jpg

Comment feedback and constructive criticism down below!
I'm always looking for ways to improve.

Sort:  

looks good, nice job on the hair

Well done! You are a very talented guy. I liked it.

Thank you! Though I am a girl. Hehe.

Oh, I am sorry. Very talented girl then :)

this looks great! and thank you for the link to jetpens! i went looking for the blue mechanical pencil months ago, and I found really expensive ones, and for some reason I never thought to look on jetpens, silly of me. can't wait to see more!

Glad I could help! JetPens is awesome :)

WOW...very good :) I like it :)

Thank you :)

I hope you but more soon up :)

I'm doing a contest for a steemit mascot. You could win SBD's if you are one of the top 3. Check it out if your interested, if not there will be a new one in two weeks! Thanks for being talented and on steemit! Following you now

Thank you for the information! Do the logos have to be digital art though? I'm a one-trick traditional artist haha.

No. I'm mostly wanting to make stuff people can copy and paste into their own posts to make them look nicer. But the first one I chose to do a mascot. Cool steemit logos and badges and banners or page breaks. You can take a picture of your art and it could be turned into that. Just a suggestion if you ever see a challenge and have a good idea. But keep doing what your doing. Still in highschool and already on steemit, your lucky haha!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72