Buona notte from Italy 🇮🇹

in #drawing7 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemit Users!


It's Hana with more watercolors!
I am still a bit jet-lagged, but as you can tell I am currently in Italia.

I am so excited to be here! You know, one of my immediate reactions when getting to my Airbnb here was "I'm so glad I brought my art supplies."

IMG_4778.JPG

I based this sketch off of various bits of clothing I've seen scattered around Italy.
Drawing this was kind of like fitting together a giant jigsaw puzzle.

IMG_4779.JPG

My trusty Rose Madder (and all the other colors) made it through the TSA. I was a little worried that the watercolor tubes looked like bullets (through a scanner), with their metal casing and all.

But I got them wrapped up and tucked away in a luggage bag, so if they do [look like bullets], security didn't notice.


Please leave a vote if you enjoyed my little painting!

Thank you for your generosity.

Sort:  

Such a cute painting! Great work

Do you have any thoughts, questions, or comments? I [the poster] am sure to reply to all enquiries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84