George Clooney..... Step By Step Drawing Of His Profile

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

George.png

Hi guys!

Tim here once more. I hope that starting today, we´ll have an awesome ride in Steemit the whole of 2018. Let´s spread good vibes in this great community.

Also today, I am contributing my latest portrait of George Clooney that I just finished. This is my first drawing for 2018 and I hope it will add a bit of knowledge to some of you learning to draw. Included here is the step-by-step procedure that I will be describing to you.

Here are the materials I used:

  • vellum paper
  • steadler graphite pencil ( HB , 4b, 5b,8b)
  • kneaded eraser
  • Signo white pen
  • tissue
  • cotton buds

THE PROCEDURES:

george 2.jpg

The first thing you need to do is try to make a clear final outline for your sketch. Here, I already cleaned all my patterns and guide lines. This will help me imagine or picture my drawing if I miss any detail or see some inappropriate or unproportioned parts.

george 3.jpg

After finishing your outline, Its time to apply some shading. You can start wherever you wanted but for me I always do the eyebrows and eyes. I used 8b lead graphite pencil on the eyebrow and hair for darker areas and parts of your drawing. Do it carefully because once you messed with your strokes, Its really hard to erase your mistakes if you use a dark lead like 8b or 7b. If your working on the skin tone, Try to use a cotton or a tissue paper and gently smudge your shading so you can create that smooth texture. That skin tone illusion.

I worked my way and applied all the necessary things that I needed to finish my drawing. After several hours, I´m almost done here. Already put all the shadings and the white signo pen really helped me a lot. I used the white signo pen for his hair and for his beard. Always remember to use dark lead pencil in dark areas such as hair , eyebrow , beard , eyes and for the skin...use 4b. When you do your sketch don´t use a dark lead, always use a light pencil lead so you can easily erase your mistakes and guidelines and avoid damaging your canvas or paper.

george 5.png

After applying all shadings and outlines, my final part is cleaning and defining. To add a bit of depth with the contrast, I darkened some parts. And so the final drawing is done and I hope you like this one. I'm happy to make more of these in the future.

Thank you for dropping by.

It´s been my pleasure to see you again.... see you next time!

Tim @gremayo

Sort:  

LODI

ang galing astig!

Tnx po slamat

Well done @gremayo... keep on steemin! We want to see more of such images.. cheers!
@originalworks

Many thanks.... I will try my best!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gremayo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank youso much

Tnx po

may pinag manahan yan... thanks.

Ang galing! 👍

Thanks bro :D

Hi there, @gremayo! This awesome post has been featured by @bayanihan in its Weekly Feature of Posts. 😊 You can read the post HERE. Congratulations! Keep up the good work! 🎉

Maraming salamat po Ma´am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56