Sort:  

The face and the general body posture looks nice, but I would say go grab a stick and make this pose in front of a mirror, I don't think you'll be able to see the back of the hand, instead you should see more of the front. You can turn your hand like that, but it feels very unnatural to when holding something. You might check a couple reference photos of swords, too, maybe a roman gladius as that sort of fits what you've done.

Will do. This was a half hour quick practice for colours, so I didn't particularly pay attention to anatomy and details. I will definitely heed your suggestions, though, for when I'm going to draw proper hand and sword for a proper picture.

Thanks, mate.

You do realise you're allowed to use all the brushes you like for any given picture right? XD and meanwhile I'll just be impressed that you can make that from a "general blob"!

Also I don't think anyone will be able to tell that you don't use soft brushes often, it looks really good.

goatsig

Thanks, @ryivhnn mate. Your comments are always very motivating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75