Too Chicken For The ChickenssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing8 years ago (edited)

I have come a long way this week.

I have spent the holidays on a farm with free ranging everything.

I have been drawing a lot, and even collecting feathers and eggs. Have fed cows and goats and sheep...AND CHICKENS!

This is the latest of my drawings, the scariest of creatures! Chickens!! / Roosters!!

I have even ventured to Duck island, across the scary fence paling bridge that wobbles just above the stinky pond water, holding a flailing toddler.

I threw bread to Ducks and Geese that stood taller than my child, and tried very hard not to look too neurotic.

And I fell in love with an Angus Bull Paulie. Such a beauty xx

But I am yet to hold a Chicken!

Today is the day.

Wish me luck.

It is my first Bravehearts Challenge of the year.

So here I go!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WILL UPDATE SOON (PROVIDED I SURVIVE).


Original drawing by @girlbeforemirror, photography by my talented child who takes after her dad x

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing and a nice post!!! So much imagery with so few words, good job @girlbeforemirror. Upvoted, followed, and resteemed.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67