Hyoscyamus niger

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

This is Hyoscyamus niger (black henbane), which is a plant, toxic in all preparations, the another ingredient of the notorious witch ointment (Unguentum maleficarum). I'm drawing this picture on wooden plank with aquarell pencils. Plank size: 8x8 inch.

Hyoscyamus_niger.jpg

The sketch with pencil on paper.

Thank you for watching!

Sort:  

Szia ! :-) SZepek a rajzaid !
follower.jpg

Szia! Nagyon köszönöm a kommentet és ezt a szép, azték/maya hangulatú rajzot!

Your art is so lovely! I love illustration like these, simple and meaningful. Looking forward to more of your illustration! :)

Thank you for your very kindly comment I'm so glad you like my drawings.

It's beautiful. Your artwork makes me want to practice (much) more :)

Thank you for your kindly comment! I feel like too I always have to practice further. :)

you draw wonderful girls:)

Thank you very much!

Egyszerűen varázslatosak ezek a rajzok a kis tündérekkel.

Nagyon szépen köszönöm, igazán jó érzés, hogy tetszik a munkám! :)

Another beautiful artwork <3 The details on the flowers and leaves are so beautiful and the child is very lovely, as well <3

upvotes and resteems

Thank you very much for your very kindly words!

Your work is heart-achingly gorgeous.

Thank you for this poetic wording!

Good artwork

Beautiful!
I like how you use the tree structure as a background.

Thank you! I'm glad you noticed, really when I started sketching, I first rolled the board to fit the drawing into the woodgrain.

Ah, great! :)

she looks thoughtful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51