🎨➕✏️➡️👨‍🎨 Dabbling in the **Dark** Arts of pencils againsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago

So... I was way too proud of my last work... I didn't heed any nay say-ers telling me that even a 2 year old can draw better, I just was not willing to listen to people telling me that it will take me more then a few years to be able to draw... but I finally decided that I shall try to put in those few years, if only to shut them up!!

Also, I bought a set of Artist pencils and an eraser ,which was missing the last time, and wanted to really try my new and shiny tools.
tools.jpg

And So IT Began

Na na don't you worry, this is not a review of the horror movie, by "it" I mean the search for the subject. I thought a lot as to what would be suitable for a man-child like me to start practicing my new found hobby with, and I walked many a miles lost in thought as to what shall be the subject of my next master piece and I walked some more but then I thought what could be better then the shoes that helped me with those miles!!

Just kidding, I got a lazy bum, picked up my dirty right shoe, but it on the cycle standing close by, did a quick photo shoot and there it is. All done.
I have de-saturated the image so that you as a critic can not not go deep in criticizing the extremely ugly attempt to shade the final piece.

refernece.jpg

The Process

There is nothing to the process, just the usual, go slow and keep going.

ezgif.com-optimize.gif

In the last post I made a mistake of posting so many pics that it became rather difficult to read the post, so this time the love of my life helped me out and prepared a gif for me.

Take Away

There were a few thing I learned on this expedition. Namely :

  • Add details slowly, and for now for me, always with 2B.
  • I can't draw straight lines
  • I am 💩 at shading.

The Final Outcome

final.jpg

To be perfectly honest, I am pretty happy to realize that I can draw, even it happens to be child like.
I will keep putting in some time daily, and try to post at-least once every week.

Please do suggest, what would be a good next subject for a budding artist such as myself.

[Note to the Sarcastic reader : HELL No!! the left shoe won't be a good next subject, please refrain from commenting.]

Sort:  

Nice Post, I like you seeing to surf. Well done! I follow you now.

If you like my posts, just follow me and resteem and upvote my posts

Congratulations @flide! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37