November 1 drawing: Carpal bones

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

I have never been very confident in my drawings, and have generally reserved their circulation to my close friends and lab notebooks. That being said--for this, my inaugural Steemit post--I thought I ought to share my drawing of the left carpal bones, anterior view.

Carpal Bones (Nov 1).jpg

I have a degree in biology and, while studying gross human anatomy, discovered a penchant for anatomically correct (or as close as an amateur artist could reasonably get) drawings. Although they are drawn free hand, I tend to make use of several reference texts and images--probably to the detriment of my own creative fecundity.

This drawing was done with a larger Micron pen than I typically use (the size has worn off the side, but I would estimate it is the 05). If anyone has any interest in seeing more of my biological or anatomical drawings, please let me know! I would also love ideas for what I ought to draw next--I'll post the results back on Steemit if I get any intriguing requests!

Sort:  

Beautiful!

I suffer from pain in my right carpal bones from extended mouse use :(

Can you draw a jaw?

p.s. I like the ring on your index finger.

Thank you so much! I'm sorry about your carpal tunnel--I hope you get lots of rest and massages to help them heal!

I can absolutely draw a jaw :) thanks for the idea!

P.S. I wear an awful lot of rings

As it turns out, I am working on my drawn anatomy, too. I can sympathize with the need for the qualifying statement that says, "art, not medical reference!" My current draft is, in fact, about some of the muscles for the hand. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45