Sleeping Veteran Warrior

in #drawing7 years ago

Art block has had a tight grip on me for over a year, and I've been battling against it as well as life. Art is so important to me, so it is terrifying to think it has left me. I'm slowly getting more control, slowly adding positivity to my life. New friends and new relationships are growing. So here is a drawing I managed to get last night of my boyfriend's cat Mew.

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

He's the chillest cat ever. He used to be a feral cat, marked by the chip on his ear. Yet here he is now living a warm domestic life with his people. I used to be a big fan of the warrior cat's series when I was a kid, so I imagine Mew to be a retired warrior veteran who's left behind his life in the wild.

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

Thank you for stopping to take a look!

Sort:  

The life expectancy of cats has nearly doubled since 1930 - from 8 to 16 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56704.57
ETH 3000.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.20